Birmingham & District Allotment Cooperative

Representing Allotment Gardeners & Associations Across Birmingham

Links

USEFUL LINKS

  1. National Society for Allotment and Leisure Gardeners – NSALG www.nsalg.org.uk
  2. National Vegetable Society  (NVS) www.nvsuk.org.uk
  3. The Conservation Volunteers – TCV www.tcv.org.uk/midland
  4. Birmingham and Black Country Wildlife Trust   www.bbcwildlife.org.ukwww.wildlifetrusts.org
  5. Birmingham Open Spaces Forum https://bosf.org.uk/

On-line suppliers of seeds

Here’s a selection of suppliers, from well-known multinational companies which also sell seeds through supermarkets and garden centres, to small family businesses which only do on-line sales, or are specialists or organic growers. The bigger companies usually sell plants and equipment too. Fellow plotholders may be able to tell you which companies they’ve tried and would recommend.

  1. Kings Seeds  www.kingsseeds.com
  2. Suffolk Herbs: www.suffolkherbs.com
  3. Thompson and Morgan          www.thompson-morgan.com
  4. Pomona Fruits  www.pomonafruits.co.uk
  5. J.Parker’s Dutch Bulbs www.jparkers.co.uk
  6. Unwins Seeds                            www.unwins-seeds.co.uk
  7. Suttons Seeds                            www.suttons.co.uk
  8. Mr Fothergill’s Seeds                www.mr-fothergills.co.uk
  9. Dobies                                          www.dobies.co.uk
  10. Chiltern Seeds                             www.chilternseeds.co.uk
  11. D.T.Brown                                   www.dtbrownseeds.co.uk
  12. Marshalls Seeds                        marshallsgarden.com
  13. Simpson’s Seeds                        www.simpsonsseeds.co.uk
  14. Edwin Tucker and Sons Ltd      www.edwintucker.com
  15. Moles Seeds                               www.wholesale.molesseeds.co.uk
  16. Nicky’s Nursery                          www.nickys-nursery.co.uk
  17. Plant World Seeds                     www.plant-world-seeds.com
  18. Plants of Distinction                 www.plantsofdistinction.co.uk
  19. The Seed Co-operative             biodynamiclandtrust.org.uk
  20. Association Kokopelli                www.kokopelli-seeds.com
  21. Jekka’s Herb Farm                      www.jekkas.com    
  22. Pennard Plants                           www.pennardplants.com
  23. Thomas Etty                                www.s.thomasetty.co.uk
  24. Heritage Seed Library – members only.    www.gardenorganic.org.uk/hsl
  25. The Organic Gardening Catalogue    www.organiccatalog.com
  26. Tamar Organics                           www.tamarorganics.co.uk
  27. The Real Seed Catalogue.           www.realseeds.co.uk
  28. Seeds of Italy   www.seedsofitaly.com               

Other useful websites and contacts